Thou Shall Not Kill Ahimsa In Yoga

Ahimsa and the Law of Not causing Suffering. Jesus said ‘thou shall not kill’

From Yoga Sutras of Patanjali and the Jain Tradition of India- The Principal of Ahimsa

Yoga and Tantra say Ahimsa is the First Law.

The first law of spiritual life is Ahimsa and it means not to cause suffering or inflict violence on your fellow living creatures. Although Ahimsa is the first Yama of the first limb of Ashtanga Yoga in the Sutras of Patanjali, all masters agree that Ahimsa can not be realized completely until after Samadhi, enlightenment.

I have studied Jesus Christ very thoroughly and found a couple of books that probably you may not have found In my studies that describes Jesus Christ as a healer and the way that He healed is teaching your body what to eat, fasting people. stop eating certain things stop creating abominations in your body I can give you the resources if youre interested in the study. It is called the Essene Gospel of Peace.

Yoga History

Yoga is approximately 4,000 years old and is a scientific methodology aimed at uniting the mind, body, and spirit. This bonding that occurs through yoga is said to bring about not only physical benefits, but mental benefits as well, taking the individual to a level that could not be reached by manipulating one factor alone. This unique characteristic has prompted many back pain patients to incorporate yoga as part of their treatment program.
Main components of yoga

There are many different types of yoga, each stressing a particular theory or mindset, and each is comprised of numerous postures and areas of focus. While the actual practice of yoga is extremely extensive and detailed, in its essence yoga focuses on three main components:

  • Body position/posture
  • Breathing
  • Meditation/state of mind